Lifelong Learning

A walk in the park

For the past couple of weeks I have been staying with my sister in Salt Lake City and before church today we went on walk today around Liberty Park. I really love it! Sundays are my favorite because they are the pefect day to go on walks and enjoy nature.

img_5798birds
Isn’t this beautiful? The town I grew up  was called Lakeview and the mascott for the high school was the honkers which was kind of funny, but now geese have a special place in my heart.

I am not really a fan of seagulls, but then I read the book Jonathon Livingston Seagull and it changed my life! I highly reccomend it. If all seagulls were like the gull in the book the world would be a better place haha.

img_5774
It’s also a little amusement park that is so cute and quaint! In the movie Charly there is a ferris wheel that’s a large part of the story and this is the ferris wheel! That movie makes me bawl everytime!!
img_5788
Going to Libery Park really was a wonderful Sunday activity. So relaxing! Then we were feeling a little too relaxed so we headed back.
IMG_5805.JPG
Why did the chicken cross the road? We were driving back and there was a literal chicking crossing the road in the middle of Salt Lake. Random! I think it was trying to make it on time for church just like Katie and I haha

e17adea75a3548ff7fca4892300bd474

I hope you all had wonderful Sunday! Here is a quote to give you an extra boost this week! Life can be crazy, but I know that we are never forgotten.

untitled

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A walk in the park

Leave a comment